Pine Mountain Lake Marina
12495 Cassaretto Court
Lake Hours 6 am. to 10 pm.
Our personnel are dedicated to maintaining a friendly, wholesome environment for lake activities and outdoor recreation.
|January 17, 2019||2550.70||45 degrees|
|February 11, 2019||2550.38||43 degrees|
|March 8, 2019||2550.64||46 degrees|
|April 24, 2019||2550.20||63 degrees|
|May 16, 2019||2550.29||67 degrees|
|June 7, 2019||2550.18||72 degrees|
|July 24, 2019||2549.89||76 degrees|
|August 22, 2019||2549.22||74 degrees|
|September 9, 2019||2548.66||68 degrees|
|October 18, 2019||2548.22||58 degrees|
|November 5, 2019||2548.06||54 degrees|
MARINA STORE HOURS
7:00 am- 7:00 pm (Weather Permitting)
May 25th, 2019 Through September 29, 2019
Phone Number 209-962-8631
Gas Dock Hours open 7 am - 5:30 pm
Credit Cards Accepted!
Pine Mountain Lake is less than a three hour drive from the Bay Area. Here, you'll revel in this transparent playground. The lake is surrounded by a peaceful shoreline and whispering pine trees as well as the beautiful mountains of the Sierra Nevada. Boat, kayak or wind sail or take a leisurely cruise and marvel at the scenery. Idyllic year-round weather makes Pine Mountain Lake a great destination for many water sports.
Boat registration, launching, docking, boat rentals, fishing poles and umbrella rentals, water-ski sign-ups, fishing licenses, marina entrance, Bocce Ball Courts and gas dock are all controlled from the Marina store. There is a gas dock for power boats and concrete launching ramp.
No one under the age of 16 is permitted in the Marina unless accompanied by an adult. Swim at your own risk. No lifeguard on duty. Non-property owner boats prohibited on lake. No dogs allowed on the beaches.
Email : Marina@pinemountainlake.com
PML LAKE CRUISES
Sign up for Lake Cruises at the Marina store or call (209) 962-8631. Enjoy a relaxing lake cruise on beautiful Pine Mountain Lake. Available everyday! Charter the boat for your own group. Only $93 for 1 hour cruise, 6:30 - 7:30 pm. Maximum capacity up to 16 adults. You may bring your own refreshments. Call for reservations.
This is the perfect solution to avoid the crowded parking at the Marina. Park your car at Fisherman's Cove, Dunn Court or the Lake Lodge and ride one of our two custom 20-passenger water taxis. Water taxi rides are available 10 am to 6 pm daily (with the last departure from the Marina at 5 pm) Contact the Marina store at (209) 962-8631 for details. September 2019 the Water Taxi runs Saturdays and Sundays only.
Unlimited day pass Adults Free
The Water Taxi Departures :
Marina Dock on the Hour
Lake Lodge on the Quarter Hour
Fisherman's Cove on the Half Hour
Dunn Court on the 3 Quarter Hour
Jetty Rental Fee per hour (4 Hour Maximum) $28.00
Your Lake and You
The link below is a brochure called “Your Lake & You.” It was prepared by the North American Lake Management Society.
We are providing this information as an educational resource for PML members. It should be noted; on page 8 of the brochure, there is a sidebar discussion on the potential impact of fireworks. Most of the chemicals mentioned have been tested for extensively on our lake. None have been detected at levels that indicate any problems. In fact, most of those chemicals were hundreds of times lower than the strictest standards set my state and federal agencies.
Fishing on Pine Mountain Lake is governed by California State law and requires a California State fishing license. License required for ages 16 and up. Fish limits are governed by California Fish & Game. No live bait is permitted other than worms. Fishing off water taxi docks during water taxi operating hours is prohibited. Trespassing on private property is not allowed. No fishing within 25 feet of designated swim areas. Boat registration, launching, docking, and gas dock are all controlled from the Marina Store. Fishing Licenses are available at the Marina and the Main Gate.
For kids of all ages! Be sure to sign up at the Marina Store for the Fishing Derby. There is a $5 entry fee and it runs from May 25th. to September 29th. , 2019. A prize will be given for the heaviest fish caught. You must sign up before catching your fish to qualify. Call the Marina Store at (209) 962-8631 for details.
FREE FISHING DAYS FOR EVERYONE
California's free fishing days for 2019 are July 6, 2019 and August 31, 2019. While all fishing regulations, such as bag and size limits, gear restrictions, fishing hours and stream closures remain in effect; there are two days each year where anyone can fish without purchasing a fishing license.
FISH PLANT Pine Mountain Lake expects a single plant in May 2019. For questions call (209) 962-8604.
To see more information about the fish plant click here.
Fish Plant 2017
Marina Lakeside Cafe
MARINA LAKESIDE CAFÉ
Marina Café open May 25th - September 29th 2019
Sunday - Thursday 11am-6pm
Friday Saturday 11am-7pm
Pay phones are available at each beach location: Marina (209) 962-8936 Dunn Court (209) 962-8929 and Lake Lodge (209) 962-8933
To reach the Main Gate from any of the pay phones dial *81
Call the Marina Store about Boat Rentals.
Just call 209 962-8631 today!!!
Boating and Docking Fees
|Boat Type||Capacity||Per Hour||4 Hours||10 Hours|
|Small Watercraft * Available Year Round||$132.00(Per Season)||Small Watercraft Wait List Form|
|Family Pedal Cruiser||6||$44.00||$132.00||$241.00|
|Kayak (Single) Stand-up Paddle Board||1||$22.00||$82.00||$132.00|
|Gas Fishing Boat||4||$33.00||$99.00||$197.00|
|Regular Boat Slip||$464.00|
|Pontoon Boat Slip||$601.00|
|Beach Space (Dunn Court)||$176.00|
|Beach Space (Marina)||$191.00|
Boat registration, launching, docking, boat rentals, fishing poles and umbrella rentals, water-ski sign-ups, fishing licenses, marina entrance, Bocce Ball Courts, beach security and gas dock are all controlled from the Marina store. There is a gas dock for power boats and concrete launching ramp.
Gas Dock Hours open 7 am - 5:30 pm
Credit Cards Accepted!
Boat Registration Procedure:
To register your boat for Pine Mountain Lake; (a) you must be a property owner in PMLA and (b) the property owner must have their name on the DMV title/registration. All watercraft must be registered with Pine Mountain Lake Association before putting on Pine Mountain Lake. This includes; canoes, kayaks, stand-up paddle boards, pedal boats, float tubes, windsurfers, rowboats, electric boats.
Power boats larger than 26' will not be allowed on Pine Mountain Lake, and patio boats will not exceed the length of 29'. (Resolution 98.07)
You may register your boat/watercraft at the Main Gate, January thru April or at the Marina store, May thru September. All registration tags are valid from January 1 to December 31 (1 year).
To register your boat for Pine Mountain Lake; you will need the following information:
1. Proof of property ownership in Pine Mountain Lake (gate card).
2. Current DMV boat registration.
3. California Vessel Registration Number (number on current DMV sticker).
4. CF numbers.
5. Copy of current boat insurance policy.
6. Insurance Coverage minimum $300,000.00 liability, all boats.
7. Pine Mountain Registration form.
8. Paid registration fee for Pine Mountain Lake.
Non-Property owner boats prohibited on lake.
2019 BOAT RENTALS
A $20 deposit and I.D., a property owner's gate card or credit card is required on each boat rental. See Marina Manager for weekly rates. NOTE: All prices are subject to change without notice.
*Must be 16 years or older with proof of a driver's license.
Boat Berths: Boat slips, are for designated property owner's use only and are assigned by the Marina Manager. At present we do have a wait list. Please Contact Anita Spencer at 209-962-8632.
Marina Beach Space: (Pontoon Boats) these spaces come available every year on February 1st. Sign up for beach space only at the Administration Office. First come First serve.
Mud Banks: Boat Slips are for property owner's use only and are assigned by the Marina Manager. These spaces come available every year on February 1st.
Marina Rack, Dunn Court Racks, and Lake Lodge Racks: Rack spaces are now available year around on a First come, First serve.
No trailer parking permitted except day use only. No boats will be permitted in the dock slips or beach areas from October 31 through April 30. Owners of boats left at the Marina dock slips or beach areas after October 31 may be subject to daily surcharge.
Water Ski Surcharge per season $53.00
PMLA Boating and Lake Rules- Resolution 05.01
BOAT REMOVAL INFORMATION
Please remove your boat from the Marina dock or beach area by Oct. 31 for the Winter season. No boats will be permitted in the dock slips from October 31 through April 30. Thank you for your cooperation.